Happines is a warm gun

I took my time before posting this, I did not quite know what to say about this piece.

Many people have asked why I want to represent myself like this, and the point exactly that you’d ask. I really did not want to make a boring self-portrait and this was one of the first ideas. I can understand that the image might be a bit “raw” and that is another point, either you think about the idea behind this or you take it as it is.

The other thing is the name I gave to this one, it also has a meaning and for that you have to dive in to popular culture. One word: Beatles.

One thing I really wanted to incorporate to this piece is peace and warmth, a kind of an ethereal feeling. I think I managed to do that since people have said that it has an angelic vibe. After 6 days of hard work I was pretty tired but happy with this. When I look at it now there’s a couple of things I’d like to do with it.

Now I am done explaining, let the picture speak and maybe even raise some toughts.

Happiness is a warm gun, oil on linen 90 x 60cm

Happines is a warm gun valmis

