Fruity!?

Yum!

After six days of work I finally got my first oil painting “finished”. Right now I’m one happy blogger.

Eventually I have to take a better picture but for now this has to do.

There are a few things I might do when the painting has dried for a while. Make the gun a bit darker, tone and glaze here and there. I hope I can look back at this eventually and think that I could do it better now. I do like a challenge and I think the only way to get better is to keep pushing yourself to do things that seem hard and out of reach. This painting was one of those things. While pretty confident when I started,  I was not sure at all if I’d end up with something I am happy with.

I also have to say that I really love oil painting, I am already exited to start the next one on monday. I just want to paint and master this till I can paint what ever I want.

Now I am off to relax and to prepare myself for monday.

"Fruity"  oil on plywood 60 x 45cm
“Fruity” oil on plywood 60 x 45cm
